ABOUT US

We provide families with accurate assessments, evidence-based interventions, culturally and linguistically competent services, and a variety of other resources to help their children become self-respecting, independent, hopeful and productive adults. We help our families learn to cope with the difficult and demanding behaviors of their children while trying to maintain their employment and financial survival.

The Montgomery County Federation of Families

for

Children's Mental Health

 

Celia Serkin

Executive Director

cserkin@mcfof.org

Madge P. Mosby

Family Services Supervisor

mmosby@mcfof.org

 

Anne M. Ellis

Administrative Assistant 

aellis@mcfof.org

Our Staff

Lucy Absi-Lopez (Bilingual)

Family Support Partner

labsilopez@mcfof.org

 

Mary Kackley- Harris

Family Support Partner

mkackley@mcfof.org

 

Janet Lee

Family Support Partner/Family Navigator

jlee@mcfof.org

 

Karina Oviedo (Bilingual)

Family Navigator

kfunes@mcfof.org

Melody Smith

Family Support Partner

msmith@mcfof.org

Bridges to the Future

Celia Serkin

Executive Director

cserkin@mcfof.org

Madge P. Mosby

Lead Family Support Partner

mmosby@mcfof.org

Position Open

Program Manager 

Jessica Gibson

System of Care Project Coordinator

Our Staff

Robyn Horsey

Lead Youth Coordinator

rhorsey@mcfof.org

Karina Oviedo (Bilingual)

Youth Navigator

kfunes@mcfof.org

Rosely Maricial (Bilingual)

Peer Support Partner

rmarcial@mcfof.org

Wes Reyes (Bilingual)

Peer Support Partner

wreyes@mcfof.org

 Colesville Professional Center

13321 New Hampshire Avenue Suite 101

Silver Spring, MD 20904

301-879-5200 (Tel)  *  301-879-0012 (Fax)